Message sent from:

Board of Trustee Information

Attain Academy Partnership is governed by the Members and the Board of Trustees as follows:


Name Date of Appointment Date Stepped Down
Mr Graeme Atkinson 5th July 2012  
Ms Sue Clarke 20th September 2021  
Mr Mark Crossley 20th September 2021  
Mr Bruce Doy 1st December 2014  
Mr Denise Manson 25th May 2017  
Members that have stepped down in the last 12 months:
Mr Don Smith 1st April 2020 14th October 2020
Mr Gary Pocock 17th October 2018 10th November 2020

The Members have appointed the following personnel to act as Trustees:

Name Date of Appointment Date of Expiry Date Stepped Down Role
Committee Membership
Mr Stephen Beeson 16/10/19 15/10/2023  
Chair of Finance, Risk, Audit & Premises Committee

Mr Steven Button

16/10/19 15/10/2023    
Mr Bruce Doy 05/07/2020 04/07/2023  
Chair of Trust Board
Member of Finance, Risk, Audit and Premises Committee
Member of Standards Committee
Health & Safety Lead
Mrs Susannah Edom-Baker
Ex-Officio by virtue of office
01/08/2012     Chief Executive Officer
Miss Jenni Gallop 01/ 05/2019 30/04/2023  
Member/Vice Chair of Finance, Risk, Audit and Premises Committee
Member of HR Committee
Mr Graham Hodgkins 1 April 2020 31 March 2024    
Mrs Melanie Knight 01/04/2020 31/03/2024   Chair of HR Committee
Mrs Jan Marshall 17/10/2018 16/10/2022  
Member of Standards Committee                 Safeguarding and Attendance Lead    SEND Lead            
Mr Matt Savage 01/09/2020 31/08/2024    
Mr Allan Sigston 17/10/2018 16/10/2022  
Vice-chair of Trust Board                 
Member of Standards Committee                
Mrs Susan Sigston 01/09/2018 01/09/2022  
Member/Chair of Standards Committee
Trustees who have left in the last 12 months:  
Mr Mike Fair 24/09/2020   20/08/2021  
Mr Mark Crossley 27/01/2016   26/01/2020  
Trust Staff who attend Trust Board Meetings: 
Mrs Sarah Orley       Chief Financial Officer/ Companies Secretary 
Mrs Karoline Ellwood       Chief Operations Officer
Mrs Heather Hasmujaj       Governance Professional 

Conversion to Attain Academy Partnership occurred during the Academic Year 2016/17. In this period the Governing Body was split to form the Trust Board and Local Governing Body.

Local Governing Bodies

A Local Governing Body has been appointed at each Academy. Details of LGBs' Governors can be found at the links below:

Hit enter to search